gemmell awards

More than likely most of you guys are already familiar with the David Gemmell Awards for Fantasy: Legend, Morningstar and Ravenheart respectively. But if not, this is an opportunity for fantasy fans to vote for the year’s best fantasy book (Legend), best debut fantasy novel (Morningstar), and artist responsible for the best fantasy cover (Ravenheart).

In 2014, Brian McLellan bagged the Morningstar for Promise of Blood , while Jason Chan won the Ravenheart for his cover artwork of Emperor of Thorns by Mark Lawrence and Mr. Lawrence won the Legend Award for Emperor of Thorns itself, resulting in the first double winner in awards history.

Now, this is a people’s choice type arrangement, so go VOTE for your favorite! All winners getting some appropriate trophies!

This entry was posted in Fantasy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s